My Miniature Saudi Adventure – Days 7 to 11

travelling scot lass

So there were no more bus breakdowns last week, apart from the Air Conditioning on the bus breaking down.  Most of the men were telling the driver to just keep going and bear with the heat on the bus, luckily at 5.30 in the evening it is starting to cool down, by cool down I mean to around 30 degrees or so!  Many just wanted to get home to their families on time rather than have to wait on yet another bus to come and swap over.

I write this today from the comfort of my air conditioned apartment where I plan on staying most of the day today feeling somewhat sorry for myself after thinking that lying on a floaty in the pool yesterday and not topping up my sun tan lotion was a good idea, hence me looking slightly lobster ish still and putting on a tonne of…

View original post 1,338 more words

Leave a Reply

